National Center for Cultural Competence

Appendix C: Cultural Broker Contacts

Listed below is contact information for the cultural broker examples highlighted in this guide.

Campesinos sin Fronteras
Emma Torres, Project Director
611 West Main Street
PO Box 423 Somerton, AZ 85350-0423
PHONE: (928) 317-4554
FAX: (928) 627-1899
E-MAIL: ecarni1@aol.com
The Assemblies of Petworth
Ray Michael Bridgewater,
Executive Director
1201 Allison Street, NW
Washington, DC 20011
PHONE: (202) 585-7709
FAX: (202) 722-4561
Dove Creek Community Health Clinic
Dianne Smith, Executive Director
495 West 4th Street
Dove Creek, CO 81324
PHONE: (970) 677-2291
FAX: (970) 677-2540
Southern Ohio Health Services Network
Kim Patton, Executive Director
400 Techne Center Drive, Suite 402
Milford, OH 45150-2746
PHONE: (513) 576-7700
E-MAIL: Kpatton@sohsn.com
Partners in Healing
Marilyn Mochel, R.N., C.D.E., Program
Manager

Healthy House within a MATCH Coalition
1729 Canal Street
Merced, CA 95340
PHONE: (209) 724-0102
FAX: (209) 724-0153
E-MAIL: mmochel@mercednet.com
Unity Health Care, Inc.
Federal City Shelter-Community for
Creative Non-Violence
Sister Eileen Reid, R.N., Health Center
Manager

425 2nd Street, NW
Washington, DC 20001
PHONE: (202) 737-5098
FAX: (202) 738-3254
E-MAIL: EReid@UnityHealthCare.org
La Clinica Latina
Cregg Ashcraft, M.D., Co-Director
The Ohio State University Medical
Center/Thomas E. Rardin Health Center
2231 North High Street
Columbus, OH 43201
PHONE: (614) 268-1488
FAX: (614) 293-2715
E-MAIL: ashcraft-2@medctr.osu.edu

Westside Prevention Project Low Rider Bike Club
Sandra M. Bonilla, Westside Prevention
Project Manager
Casa de San Bernardino, Inc.
735 North D Street
San Bernardino, CA 92401
PHONE: (909) 381-5507
FAX: (909) 888-5938

Project Early Awareness
Rosemary Williams, M.Ed., CTR,
Cancer Program Manager
Howard University Cancer Ctr., Rm. 324
Howard University Hospital
2041 Georgia Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20060
PHONE: (202) 865-4613
FAX: (202) 865-4659
E-MAIL: Rwilliams@huhosp.org
Native American WomenÕs Health
Education Resource Center

Charon Asetoyer, Executive Director
PO Box 572
Lakes Andes, SD 57356
PHONE: (605) 487-7072
FAX: (605) 487-7964
E-MAIL: charon@charles-mix.com
Contact Information: Phone (202) 687-5503 or (800) 788-2066; TTY: (202) 687-8899; 3300 Whitehaven Street, NW, Suite 3000 Washington, DC 20007-2401
Georgetown University Center for Child and Human Development National Center for Cultural Competence Accessibility Copyright Georgetown University e-mail: cultural@georgetown.edu What is the role of cultural brokers in health care delivery?